Ellie × Ten!

Last Monday my little lady, Elisabeth Rose, completed her tenth year and we were delighted to grant her birthday wish: a trip to McDonalds and his bacterial nightmare Playland. Ellie’s friend, Sierra, came along for the fun (on Ellie’s left), and she truly made Ellie’s birthday complete. Here, Ellie’s enjoying her birthday cards while her sister, Juli, her brother, AJ, and Sierra read along,

Ellie’s first decade with us has been a delightful blast. I’m so proud of her sensitive, tender heart; her creative eye and love of colors and patterns; and her bright, toothy smile. She’s a total Daddy’s girl and has me utterly wrapped around her little finger!

I love this age and can’t believe ten years has already passed, but I look forward to every surprise she reveals in the next decade.

Happy birthday, Ellie!

» #photography #iphoneography
#daughter #birthday #celebration #beauty #love #family

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/mMwsgv